Division committees

Each of Engineers Australia’s nine national branches has a divisional committee. Division committees are responsible for:

  • Providing leadership and direction to members in their division.
  • Liaising with colleges and technical societies about Engineers Australia’s learned societies.
  • Assisting the Board to deliver national programs.
  • Initiating and supporting local programs that provide improved services to members and appeal to new members.
  • Providing advice and recommendations to the Board on its role in the division.
  • Facilitating communication between division members and the Board.
  • Representing Engineers Australia in public forums and media opportunities.
  • Consulting with the division general manager about resources for division activities.
  • Arranging programs that engage the local community and promote the engineering profession.

State and territory committees

Dr Catherine Galvin FIEAust CPEng

Deputy President
Skye Blair FIEAust CPEng EngExec NER 

Immediate past President
Dr Therese Flapper FIEAust CPEng EngExec NER

Committee members
Mick Scott FIEAust CPEng EngExec NER
Cyril Regi, GradIEAust
Phil Willis FIEAust CPEng(Ret)
George Tomlins FIEAust CPEng EngExec NER
Kevin Earle FIEAust CPEng EngExec NER
Matthew Batley MIEAust CPEng 
Alastair Cossart MIEAust CPEng NER
Gabriel Joseph FIEAust CPEng NER 
Greg Taylor MIEAust CPEng NER
Binod Aryal MIEAust CPEng NER


Jacinta Kelly FIEAust CPEng NER

Deputy President
Simon Flowers MIEAust CPEng NER

Immediate past President
Richard McAllister FIEAust CPEng EngExec NER

Committee members
Sonja Bertotto FIEAust CPEng NER
Shilpa Bitla MIEAust CPEng NER
Haydn Brown MIEAust CPEng NER 
Shannon Keiran GradIEAust
Brian McDonough MIEAust
Hooman Mehdizadeh Rad MIEAust CPEng NER
Skefos Tsoukalis MIEAust


Stephen Palmer FIEAust CPEng EngExec NER

Deputy President
Hilary Barton FIEAust CPEng

Immediate past President
Pierre Gouhier FIEAust CPEng NER

Committee members
Bret Barton FIEAust CPEng EngExec NER
Colin Duck GradIEAust
Brock Kerslake MIEAust
Annie Lacombe MIEAust
Gillian Marchant GradIEAust
Natalie Perfrement FIEAust CPEng NER
Paul Reynolds FIEAust CPEng EngExec NER
Rhett Watters MIEAust CPEng NER

Jo Withford FIEAust CPEng


Olivia Mirza FIEAust CPEng NER

Deputy President
Nicole Waterman FIEAust CPEng NER

Immediate past President
Don Moloney MIEAust CPEng NER 

Committee members
Kakoli Das FIEAust CPEng NER
Benjamin Hanley MIEAust CPEng NER
Bruce Howard FIEAust CPEng NE
Peter Tow FIEAust CPEng NER
Diana Zagora MIEAust CPEng
Jessica Qui FIEAust CPEng NER

Joseph Tam FIEAust CPEng EngExec NER

Deputy President
Andrew Reid FIEAust CPEng NER
Brooke Velischek MIEAust CPEng NER 

Committee members
Chris Bridges FIEAust
Suzanne Burow FIEAust CPEng NER
Alan Eager MIEAust
Dale Findlay MIEAust CPEng
Tara Herley MIEAust CPEng NER
Stephen Pitchers FIEAust CPEng NER
Subathra Ramachandram MIEAust NER
Simon Steinhofer  MIEAust CPEng NER

Gordan Lesicar FIEAust CPEng EngExec NER

Immediate past President
Graham Davies FIEAust CPEng

Committee Members
Emily Anderson MIEAust CPEng NER
Maziar Arjomandi FIEAust CPEng NER
Chris Baker FIEAust CPEng EngExec NER
Anthony Elder FIEAust CPEng EngExec NER
Adam Gifford AFIEAust CEng
Tyler Hill MIEAust
Nahid Alemi Kermani GradIEAust
Andrew O'Conner FIEAust CPEng
Oladimeji Benedict Olalusi MIEAust CPEng NER
Katharine Ward FIEAust CPEng NER

Justin O'Connor FIEAust CPEng EngExec NER

Deputy President
David Ewers MIEAust

National Congress representative
Max Moller-Foster FIEAust CPEng EngExec NER

Committee members
Jackie Arends GradIEAust
John Anderson FIEAust CPEng EngExec NER
Tanya Denison FIEAust CPEng EngExec 
Ashley Peter Dyson GradIEAust
Damian Leonard MIEAust CPEng NER
Dr Ali Tolooiyan FIEAust CPEng NER

Ross Kristinof FIEAust CPEng NER

Immediate past President
Astrid Kaufman FIEAust CPEng NER

Committee members
Sunny Bhatti MIEAust CPEng NER

Kate Kennedy FIEAust CPEng NER 
Anna Murray FIEAust CPEng EngExec NER
Harry Roberts FIEAust CPEng EngExec NER
Jenny Selway FIEAust CPEng
Kriston Symons FIEAust CPEng EngExec NER

Shalini Saldanha FIEAust CPEng NER

Deputy President
Kassia Ralston MIEAust CPEng NER

Immediate past President
Brian Haggerty FIEAust CPEng EngExec NER

Committee members
Jillian Formentin FIEAust CPEng EngExec NER
Dr Krishna Lawania FIEAust CPEng NER
Lewis Macdonald FIEAust CPEng NER
Robert Mansfield AFIEAust CEng NER
Bill Marmion HonFIEAust CPEng EngExec
Allison Selman FIEAust CPEng NER
Kala Senathirajah MIEAust CPEng NER
Stephen Woodhouse FIEAust CPEng EngExec NER
Indumathi V FIEAust CPEng NER